Recent Changes

Tuesday, October 18

Saturday, March 5

Friday, August 27

Monday, October 19

Friday, January 9

Wednesday, December 31

Monday, November 10

Friday, October 24

Monday, October 6

Tuesday, September 23

  1. page Cheryl_Oakes edited {Photo_7.jpg} Hello, I am Cheryl Oakes, I live in Wells, ME, USA, my blogsite is located @ http://…
    {Photo_7.jpg} Hello, I am Cheryl Oakes, I live in Wells, ME, USA, my blogsite is located @ http://wocsdtechtalk.blogspot.com and @ Weebly, http://www.cheryloakes.com
    ...
    Keynote for Getting Started,Flat Agents of Change, with Bob
    ...
    the Seedlings@BitbyBit, I am also in a presentation with Women of Web 2.0 about how to get online collaboration going.
    I am a Collaborative Content Coach for Technology in Wells, Maine in the Wells Ogunquit Community School District. It is a school district of about 1500 students, 250 staff members located on the coast of Maine, near the New Hampshire border, and 5 hours from the Canadian border. I have been teaching with technology since 1988, which makes it almost 20 years. I have worked in an elementary school with K- 4 most recently and now I am working with students, teachers and my community K- Adult. The newest venture for us is engaging all our staff and students with our district Moodle. Technology is always an adventure, I never find a chance to complete my learning about anything to do with technology. Yet I am very comfortable with not knowing it all, when it comes to technology. I actively promote open source learning, where we all contribute to all the learning we are participating in. Please join.....
    Presentation links- TBA
    Resource links for the presentations- TBA
    Teasers: What is School?
    What is School ? a Voicethread

    (view changes)
    3:31 am

More